Governance

North Country Hospital is governed by a 16-member Board of Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term and may serve up to four consecutive terms. Trustees are elected at the hospital’s Annual Meeting in January. The terms of elected trustees are staggered to allow approximately one-third of the members’ terms to expire each year. Trustees do not receive compensation for their service.

Board Meetings

The North Country Hospital Board of Trustees meets monthly. Members of the public are provided the opportunity to provide input and present to the Board at a public session that takes place at the beginning of each board meeting.

For more information, contact:
The Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees North Country Hospital 189 Prouty Drive Newport, VT 05855 Phone: 802-334-3203

Board Meetings

Annual Meeting
January 21, 2021
6pm

February 25, 2021
5:30pm

March 25, 2021
5:30pm

April 22, 2021
5:30pm

May 27, 2021
5:30pm

June 24, 2021
5:30pm

July– No Meeting

August 26, 2021
5:30pm

September 23, 2021
5:30pm

October 28, 2021
5:30pm

November – No Meeting

December 16, 2021
5:30pm

Board of Trustees – 2021

Frank Knoll – Chair
Newport, VT
frnknll@gmail.com


Gary Gillespie – Vice – Chair
Newport, VT
ggillespieconsult@gmail.com


Heidi Brown – Treasure & Vice-Chair, Finance
North Troy, VT
hbrowncpa@comcast.net


Melissa Pettersson – Secretary/Clerk
Newport, VT
mpettersson@comcast.net


Bob Wilson
East Charleston, VT
bobwilson55@mac.com


Brian Nall, CEO
North Country Hospital
189 Prouty Drive
Newport, VT 05855
802-334-3201
bnall@nchsi.org


Jennifer Ladd, MD
Newport, VT
jladd@nchsi.org


Louise Bonvechio
Newport, VT
lbonvechio@communitynationalbank.com

Board of Trustees – 2021 Cont’d.

Steven Perlin, MD – Med Staff President
Newport, VT
sperlin@nchsi.org


Gregory Walker, MD– Med Staff Vice President
Newport, VT
gwalker@nchsi.org


Janet Osborne
Island Pond, VT
josborne@nchsi.org


Jim Biernat
Morgan, VT
james.biernat@vermont.gov


Steve Wright
Newport, VT
swright@jaypeakresort.com


John Monette
Derby, VT
JMonette@JohnPMonette.com


Andre Messier
North Troy, VT
amessier@ocsu.org

North Country Hospital currently participates in OneCare Vermont accountable care organization (ACO) with Vermont Medicaid, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, MVP.

UA-139272296-1