Governance

North Country Hospital is governed by a 16-member Board of Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term and may serve up to four consecutive terms. Trustees are elected at the hospital’s Annual Meeting in January. The terms of elected trustees are staggered to allow approximately one-third of the members’ terms to expire each year. Trustees do not receive compensation for their service.

Board Meetings

The North Country Hospital Board of Trustees meets monthly. Members of the public are provided the opportunity to provide input and present to the Board at a public session that takes place at the beginning of each board meeting.

For more information, contact:
The Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees North Country Hospital 189 Prouty Drive Newport, VT 05855 Phone: 802-334-3203

Board Meetings

March 26, 2020
North Country Hospital


April 23, 2020
North Country Hospital


May 28, 2020
North Country Hospital


June 25, 2020
North Country Hospital


July – No Meeting
North Country Hospital


August 27, 2020
North Country Hospital


September 24, 2020
North Country Hospital


October 22, 2020
North Country Hospital


November 26, 2020
North Country Hospital


December 17, 2020
North Country Hospital

Board of Trustees – 2020

 

Frank Knoll – Chair
Newport, VT
frnknll@gmail.com


Gary Gillespie – Vice – Chair
Newport, VT
ggillespieconsult@gmail.com


Heidi Brown – Treasure & Vice-Chair, Finance
North Troy, VT
hbrowncpa@comcast.net


Melissa Pettersson – Secretary/Clerk
Newport, VT
mpettersson@comcast.net


Bob Wilson
East Charleston, VT
bobwilson55@mac.com


Brian Nall, CEO
North Country Hospital
189 Prouty Drive
Newport, VT 05855
802-334-3201
bnall@nchsi.org


Jennifer Ladd, MD
Newport, VT
jladd@nchsi.org


Louise Bonvechio
Newport, VT
lbonvechio@communitynationalbank.com

Board of Trustees – 2020 Cont’d.

Charles Lagoy, DO – Med Staff President
Newport, VT
clagoy@nchsi.org


Steven Perlin, MD – Med Staff Vice President
Newport, VT
sperlin@nchsi.org


Janet Osborne
Island Pond, VT
josborne@nchsi.org


Jim Biernat
Morgan, VT
james.biernat@vermont.gov


Steve Wright
Newport, VT
swright@jaypeakresort.com


John Monette
Derby, VT
JMonette@JohnPMonette.com


Andre Messier
North Troy, VT
amessier@ocsu.org

North Country Hospital currently participates in OneCare Vermont accountable care organization (ACO) with Vermont Medicaid only

UA-139272296-1