North Country Hospital is governed by a 16-member Board of Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term and may serve up to four consecutive terms. Trustees are elected at the hospital’s Annual Meeting in January. The terms of elected trustees are staggered to allow approximately one-third of the members’ terms to expire each year. Trustees do not receive compensation for their service.

Board Meetings

The North Country Hospital Board of Trustees meets monthly. Members of the public are provided the opportunity to provide input and present to the Board at a public session that takes place at the beginning of each board meeting.

For more information, contact:
Shelly Morey Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees North Country Hospital 189 Prouty Drive Newport, VT 05855 Phone: 802-334-3203

Board Meetings

September 5, 2019
North Country Hospital

October 3, 2019
North Country Hospital

November 7, 2019
North Country Hospital

December 5, 2019
North Country Hospital

Board of Trustees – 2019

Frank Knoll – Chair
Newport, VT

Heidi Brown – Vice-Chair, Finance
North Troy, VT

Melissa Pettersson – Secretary/Clerk
Newport, VT

Gary Gillespie
Newport, VT

Brian Nall, CEO 
North Country Hospital
189 Prouty Drive
Newport, VT 05855

Bob Wilson
East Charleston, VT

Board of Trustees – 2019 Cont’d.

Umair Malik, MD – Med Staff President
Newport Center, VT

Charles Lagoy, DO – Med Staff Vice President
Newport, VT

Janet Osborne
Island Pond, VT

Christopher Rickman, M.D.
Newport, VT

Jim Biernat
Morgan, VT

Steve Wright
Newport, VT

Terrie McQuillen
Newport, VT

North Country Hospital currently participates in OneCare Vermont accountable care organization (ACO) with Vermont Medicaid only