Governance

Governance

North Country Hospital is governed by a 16-member Board of Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term, and may serve up to four consecutive terms. Trustees are elected at the hospital’s Annual Meeting in January. The terms of elected trustees are staggered to allow approximately one-third of the members’ terms to expire each year. Trustees do not receive compensation for their service.

Board Meetings

The North Country Hospital Board of Trustees meets monthly. Members of the public are provided the opportunity to provide input and present to the Board at a public session that takes place at the beginning of each board meeting. The schedule of the Board’s meetings is posted below.
For more information,contact:
Shelly Morey 
Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees
 North Country Hospital
189 Prouty Drive
 Newport, VT 05855
 Phone: 802-334-3203

Meeting Schedule 2017

Thursday, January 5, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, January 19, 2017
Annual Meeting held at Eastside Restaurant


Thursday, February 2, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, March 9, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, April 6, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, May 4, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, June 1, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, July 6, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, August 3, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, September 7, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, October 5, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, November 2, 2017
North Country Hospital


Thursday, December 7, 2017
North Country Hospital


Board of Trustees

2017

Kathryn Austin – Chair
Morgan, VT
kaustin@communitynationalbank.com


Mark Beams, – Vice Chair, Finance
Hanover, NH
mark.beams@gmail.com


Gary Gillespie – Vice-Chair, Finance
Newport, VT
ggillespie@cfpwood.com


Melissa Pettersson – Secretary/Clerk
Newport, VT
mpettersson@comcast.net


Richard Baraw
Newport, VT
rsbaraw@myfairpoint.net


Heidi Brown
North Troy, VT
hbrowncpa@comcast.net


Claudio D. Fort
Newport, VT
claudio.fort@nchsi.org


Maria Fatigati, MD – Med Staff Vice President
Newport, VT
Mfatigati@nchsi.org


Thomas Milnamow
Newport Center, VT
atlantisnewport1@gmail.com


Frank Knoll
Derby, VT
frnkknll@gmail.com


Christopher Rickman, M.D.
Newport, VT
crickman@nchsi.org


Janet Osborne
Island Pond, VT
josborne@nchsi.org


Larry Sisson, MD – Medical Staff President
Newport, VT
lsisson@nchsi.org


Bob Wilson
East Charleston, VT
bobwilson55@mac.com


Jim Biernat
Morgan, VT
James.Biernat@vermont.gov


.home-testimonial { padding-top: 25px; display: none; }