Governance

Governance

North Country Hospital is governed by a 16-member Board of Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term, and may serve up to four consecutive terms. Trustees are elected at the hospital’s Annual Meeting in January. The terms of elected trustees are staggered to allow approximately one-third of the members’ terms to expire each year. Trustees do not receive compensation for their service.

Board Meetings

The North Country Hospital Board of Trustees meets monthly. Members of the public are provided the opportunity to provide input and present to the Board at a public session that takes place at the beginning of each board meeting. The schedule of the Board’s meetings is posted below.
For more information,contact:
Shelly Morey 
Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees
 North Country Hospital
189 Prouty Drive
 Newport, VT 05855
 Phone: 802-334-3203

Meeting Schedule 2018

February 1, 2018
North Country Hospital





June 1, 2018
North Country Hospital


July 12, 2018
North Country Hospital


August 3, 2018
North Country Hospital


September 7, 2018
North Country Hospital


October 5, 2018
North Country Hospital


November 2, 2018
North Country Hospital


December 7, 2018
North Country Hospital


Board of Trustees

2018

Frank Knoll – Chair
Newport, VT
frnknll@gmail.com


Thomas Milnamow, – Vice Chair
Newport Center, VT
atlantisnewport1@gmail.com


Heidi Brown – Vice-Chair, Finance
North Troy, VT
hbrownbcpa@comcast.net


Melissa Pettersson – Secretary/Clerk
Newport, VT
mpettersson@comcast.net


Gary Gillespie
Newport, VT
ggillespie@cfpwood.com


Bob Wilson
East Charleston, VT
bobwilson55@mac.com


Maria Fatigati, MD – Med Staff President
Newport, VT
Mfatigati@nchsi.org


Umair Mailk, MD – Med Staff Vice President
Newport Center, VT
mmalik@nchsi.org


Janet Osborne
Island Pond, VT
josborne@nchsi.org


Christopher Rickman, M.D.
Newport, VT
crickman@nchsi.org


Jim Biernat
Morgan, VT
james.biernat@vermont.gov


Steve Wright
Newport, VT
swright@jaypeakresort.com


Terrie McQuillen
Newport, VT
terriemcq@comcast.net

tmcquillen@communitynationalbank.com


.home-testimonial { padding-top: 25px; display: none; }